Closing a Defect

Modified on Tue, 15 Sep at 12:45 PM

Once the nomination(s) for a Defect have been completed, the Defect will need to be closed. 

This will ensure the correct KPI's are recorded for resolving the Defect. 


Team Members (Non-Admin) can close Defects but cannot re-open them. 



Closing a Defect


Click Close within the Defect. At this point, there is an option to add a closing comment if required. 

Once completed, click Submit.


If there is an accepted Nomination you cannot close the Defect until the Nomination is completed

If the Defect is on hold you cannot close until the Defect is released from hold. 



If you close a Defect in error, an Admin can re-open this by clicking 'reopen' as shown below. 




Amending the 'Created Date'

 

To change the 'Created At' date for a Defect, click Edit in Defect View and select a new date as required. 

Once updated, click Submit




Amending the 'Completed Date'


Once closed, to change the 'Completed Date' for a Defect, click Edit in Defect View and select a new date as required. Once updated, click Submit




Bulk Closures


If you have multiple Defects to close, you can close in bulk from the Defects page and Plot view. First select the Defects you wish to close, or Select All, then click the 'Bulk Actions' drop-down & select 'Close Defects



The closure box will then appear detailing how many Defects you are closing, you can amend the closing comment at this stage also. Once complete, click 'Close Defects


The closure dates can be amended if needed by clicking 'Backdate the closure date' before clicking 'Close Defects'. 




Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article